Clerk/Treasurer’s Office

Candidate Resources

Annual City Election; March 7th, 2023

The following candidates have submitted the necessary forms and petition signatures to appear on the March 7, 2023 Annual City Election ballot. 

Office:  City Ward or District: Candidate Name:

Political Party:

Phone # Email Address:
City Councilor (2 Year Term) North Mark Barlow Independent 802-316-7473 k.mark.barlow@gmail.com
City Councilor (2 Year Term) South Will "Billy" Anderson Progressive 802-448-2322 will@wa4btv.org
City Councilor (2 Year Term) South Faried Munarsyah Independent 802-272-8339 faried@workerscenter.org
City Councilor (2 Year Term) South Joan Shannon Democratic 802-324-3300 joan@joanshannonvt.com
City Councilor (2 Year Term) East Timothy C. Doherty, Jr Democratic 802-274-0038 tcdoherty@gmail.com
City Councilor (2 Year Term) East Jake Schumann Progressive 802-404-1899 jake4btv@gmail.com
City Councilor ( 2 Year Term) Central Melo Grant Progressive 802-310-0962 melogrant@gmail.com
City Councilor (2 Year Term) Central Avery Muzikar Independent 802-829-3846 averymuzikar@gmail.com
City Councilor (1 Year Term Ward 8 Rhone Allison Progressive 760-532-5235 rhone4council@gmail.com
City Councilor (1 Year Term) Ward 8 Hannah King Democratic 978-333-0769 hannah@hannahforburlington.com
School Commissioner (2 Year Term) North Kendra Sowers NA 802-598-2346 kendra.sowers@gmail.com
School Commissioner (2 Year Term) South Jeffrey J. Wick NA 917-282-5256 jeff@wickandmaddocks.com
School Commissioner (2 Year Term) East Gary L. Golden NA 802-735-6058 gary.golden5@gmail.com
School Commissioner (2 Year Term) Central Jean E. Waltz NA 802-355-7856 jwaltz@bsdvt.org
Ward Clerk (2 Year Term) Ward 1 Sue Alenick Democratic 802-863-5723 sjalenick@comcast.net
Ward Clerk (2 Year Term) Ward 2 Wendy Coe Progressive 802-999-4943 wendycoe26@gmail.com
Ward Clerk (2 Year Term) Ward 3 Charlie Giannoni Progressive 802-660-9870 charliecpg@gmail.com
Ward Clerk (2 Year Term) Ward 4 Amy Bielawski-Branch Democratic 802-578-0426 branchski@gmail.com
Ward Clerk (2 Year Term) Ward 5 Michael Healy Independent 802-864-9724 mhealy@burlingtontelecom.net
Ward Clerk (2 Year Term) Ward 6 Gregory Epler Wood Independent 802-860-6473 gregaw2@burlingtelecom.net
Ward Clerk (2 Year Term) Ward 7 Jeffrey Comstock Independent 802-233-0823 jgcomstock3@gmail.com
Inspector of Election (3 Year Term) Ward 1 Linda Sheehey Democratic 802-658-2605 isheehey@gmail.com
Inspector of Election (3 Year Term)

Ward 2

Andrew Champagne Democratic 802-540-0717 NA
Inspector of Election (3 Year Term) Ward 3 Barbara Alsop Progressive 802-310-4503 bhalsop@gmail.com
Inspector of Election (3 Year Term) Ward 5  Rachel Fisher Independent 802-343-7702 geekwife427@hotmail.com
Inspector of Election (1 Year Term) Ward 5 Frances D. Brock Independent 802-324-7496 fbrockvt@gmail.com
Inspector of Election (3 Year Term) Ward 6 Alan Matson Independent 802-735-6271 amatson@gmail.com
Inspector of Election (3 Year Term) Ward 7 Thomas L. Fleury Democratic 802-318-1432 tlfleury@aol.com
Inspector of Election (1 Year Term) Ward 7 Larry Solt Independent 802-881-6829 l.solt@burlingtontelecom.net

Street Address Lists for City Ward, City District, State Districts

Please note Revision Date, and check back for updates.

List City Ward and District Designations: The 8 Wards are paired into 4 City Districts as follows:

  • North District = Wards 4 and 7 - List: 4N and 7N
  • South District = Wards 5 and 6 - List: 5S and 6S
  • East District = Wards 1 and 8 - List 1E and 8E
  • Central District = Wards 2 and 3 - List: 2C and 3C
     

Listing of and Ward and State District Designation by Street Name Revision Date: June 29th, 2022

Ward/District Lookup Tool