Business and Workforce Development

The department of Business and Workforce Development encompasses the management and programming of Church Street Marketplace, City-wide business support including Love Burlington, the Early Learning Initiative, workforce development and the economic recovery from COVID 19.

Our mission is to foster equitable economic vitality in Burlington, VT. We provide wrap-around services to businesses at all stages through inclusive efforts that support our local economy, develop our workforce and engage our community.

 

Church Street Marketplace

Love Burlington

Early Learning Initiative

Resources

Get in Touch

Kara Alnasrawi | Director, Business & Workforce Development

P: 802-238-1910
E: kara@burlingtonvt.gov

 

Will Clavelle | Business Support and Policy Manager
P: 802-865-7187
E: wclavelle@burlingtonvt.gov

 

Samantha McGinnis | Project & Events Manager
P: 802-735-5572
E: smcginnis@burlingtonvt.gov

 

Rebecca Reese | Early Learning Initiative Manager 
P: 802-865-7533
E: rreese@burlingtonvt.gov

Julia Chalmers | Marketing Coordinator 

P: 802-734-0845
E: jchalmers@burlingtonvt.gov

 

Jed Sass | Marketplace Coordinator 
P: 802-863-1648
E: jsass@burlingtonvt.gov

 

Stephanie Shohet | Admin & Outreach Assistant
P: 802-598-2277
E: sshohet@burlingtonvt.gov