Human Resources

Human Resources

The mission of the City of Burlington Human Resources Department is to provide excellent services to attract, develop, motivate, retain and serve a diverse workforce within a supportive and culturally competent work environment.

The City of Burlington Human Resources Department supports City employees and managers by providing service and consultation in the areas of: labor and employee relations, employment and recruiting, benefits administration, workers' compensation, wellness activities, employee development, and legal compliance. Our department also supports the Human Resources Committee.

Due to COVID-19 our team is working remotely.  For everyone's safety, our office is closed to the public. 

For Verification of Employment (VOE) or general questions, we aim to respond in 1-3 business days. Verify VOE and general requests to 802-540-2505 as we cannot guarantee fax transmissions will be recieved.

Human Resources Team

Lynn Reagan, Team Lead & Human Resources Manager
lreagan@burlingtonvt.gov | 802-865-7148
Departments: Airport, Church Street Marketplace, Electric Department, Mayor’s Office, Attorney’s Office, Human Resources, and Public Works

Tony Berry, Human Resources Manager
tberry@burlingtonvt.gov | 802-864-1776
Departments: Fire, Clerks & Treasurer's Office, CEDO, Planning, Fletcher Free Library, Assessor, BCA, and Racial Equity, Inclusion & Belonging

Danielle Cota, Human Resources Manager
dcota@burlingtonvt.gov | 802-865-7139
Departments: Police, Innovation & Technology, Permitting & Inspections, Zoning, and Parks, Recreation & Waterfront 

Vanessa Santos Eugenio, Human Resources Talent, Development & Diversity Manager
veugenio@burlingtonvt.gov | 802-540-3057

Orieta Glozheni, Human Resources & Information Systems Administration
oglozheni@burlingtonvt.gov | 802-865-7145​

Human Resources Administrative Coordinator
Position vacant

Payroll Team

The Payroll Department is part of the Clerk/Treasurer's Office

Laurie Thompson, Payroll Manager
lthompson@burlingtonvt.gov | 802-540-2584

Lisa Heald. Financial Assistant
lheald@burlingtonvt.gov | 802-846-2489

Betsy Shand, Financial Assistant
bshand@burlingtonvt.gov

Retirement Administration

Retirement Administration is housed in the Clerk/Treasurer's Office

Retirement@burlingtonvt.gov | 802-865-7097