Human Resources

Human Resources

The mission of the City of Burlington Human Resources Department is to provide excellent services to attract, develop, motivate, retain and serve a diverse workforce within a supportive and culturally competent work environment.

The City of Burlington Human Resources Department supports City employees and managers by providing service and consultation in the areas of: labor and employee relations, employment and recruiting, benefits administration, workers' compensation, wellness activities, employee development, and legal compliance. Our department also supports the Human Resources Committee.

Human Resources Staff

We are here to support you!

Due to COVID-19 our team is working remotely.  For everyone's safety our office is closed to the public.  Please call us directly at the numbers listed below or email. 

For Verification of Employment (VOE) or general questions, we aim to respond in 1-3 business days. Verify VOE and general requests to smeunier@burlingtonvt.gov as we cannot guarantee fax trasmissions will be recived.

 

Deanna Paluba, Director of Human Resources
dpaluba@burlingtonvt.gov | 802-865-7105
Departments: Mayor’s Office, Attorney’s Office, Human Resources

Tony Berry, Human Resources Manager
tberry@burlingtonvt.gov | 802-864-1776
Departments: Fire, Clerks & Treasurer's Office, CEDO, Planning & Zoning, Fletcher Free Library, Assessor, BCA

Danielle Cota, Human Resources Manager
dcota@burlingtonvt.gov | 802-865-7145
Departments: Police, Innovation & Technology, Permitting & Inspections, Parks, Recreation & Waterfront 

Lynn Reagan, Human Resources Manager
lreagan@burlingtonvt.gov | 802-865-7148
Departments: Airport, Church Street Marketplace, Electric Department, Public Works

Vanessa Santos Eugenio, Human Resources Talent, Development & Diversity Manager
veugenio@burlingtonvt.gov | 802-540-3057

Orieta Glozheni, Human Resources & Information Systems Administration
oglozheni@burlingtonvt.gov | 802-865-7145​

Stephanie Meunier, Temporary Administrative Coordinator
smeunier@burlingtonvt.gov | 802-540-2505

 

Retirement Office

The Retirement office is part of the Clerk Treasurers office 

Retirement@burlingtonvt.gov | phone 802-865-7097