Human Resources

Human Resources

The mission of the City of Burlington Human Resources Department is to provide excellent services to attract, develop, motivate, retain and serve a diverse workforce within a supportive and culturally competent work environment.

The City of Burlington Human Resources Department supports City employees and managers by providing service and consultation in the areas of: labor and employee relations, employment and recruiting, benefits administration, workers' compensation, wellness activities, employee development, and legal compliance. Our department also supports the Human Resources Committee.

For Verification of Employment (VOE) or general questions, we aim to respond in 1-3 business days. Verify VOE and general requests to 802-540-2505 as we cannot guarantee fax transmissions will be received.

Human Resources Team

Kerin Durfee, Human Resources Director
kdurfee@burlingtonvt.gov | 802- 865-7150
Departments: Mayor’s Office, Attorney’s Office, Human Resources, and Racial Equity, Inclusion & Belonging

Lynn Reagan, Assistant Director of Human Resources of Benefits and Risk Management
lreagan@burlingtonvt.gov | 802-865-7148
Benefits, leave of absences (personal and medical) and workers' compensation

Tony Berry, Human Resources Manager
tberry@burlingtonvt.gov | 802-864-1776
Departments: Fire, Public Works, Fletcher Free Library, and Assessor's Office 

Danielle Cota, Human Resources Manager
dcota@burlingtonvt.gov | 802-865-7139
Departments: Police, Parks, Recreation & Waterfront, Clerks & Treasurer's Office, and Burlington International Airport 

Timothy Clancy, Human Resources Manager
tclancy@burlingtonvt.gov |  802-829-6425
Departments: Burlington Electric, Innovation & Technology, Permitting & Inspections, Zoning, CEDO, Planning, City Arts (BCA), and Church Street Marketplace 

Vanessa Santos Eugenio, Human Resources Talent, Development & Diversity Manager
veugenio@burlingtonvt.gov | 802-540-3057

Orieta Glozheni, Human Resources Generalist 
oglozheni@burlingtonvt.gov | 802-865-7145​

Jessie Anderson, Human Resources Administrative Coordinator
janderson@burlingtonvt.gov | 802-540-2505