Burlington Fire Department

Board of Fire Commissioners

The Fire Commission exercises oversight of the Fire Department as delegated by the City Council. Unless otherwise noted, they meet on select Tuesdays at 08:30 in the Station 1 Conference Room.

The board of fire commissioners consists of the following legal voters of the City, appointed by the City Council to three-year terms.

Ashley Bond Chair abond@burlingtonvt.gov Term Expires 06/30/26 802-233-7136

Linda Sheehey lsheehey@burlingtonvt.gov 139 Mansfield Avenue Term Expires 6/30/25 

Jacob Perkinson jperkinson@burlingtonvt.gov Term Expires 6/30/24 864-3529 

Kevin McLaughlin countyone@aol.com Term Expires 6/30/25

Monica Chapman mchapman@burlingtonvt.gov Term Expires 6/30/26

Clerk of the Board 136 South Winooski Avenue 864-4554

The Fire Commission is the board of appeals for persons, firms or corporations feeling aggrieved by orders, decisions or interpretations made by fire officials under the provisions of the fire code. The Fire Commission provides the Mayor with names of candidates qualified for appointment as Chief Engineer.