Burlington Fire Department

Command Staff

Steven A. Locke
Chief Engineer
136 South Winooski Ave.
Burlington, VT
802-864-4553 x 115
slocke@burlingtonvt.gov

Peter Brown
Deputy Chief of Administration
Public Information Officer
136 South Winooski Ave.
Burlington, VT
802-864-4553 x 129
pbrown@burlingtonvt.gov

Aaron Collette
Deputy Chief of Operations
136 South Winooski Ave.
Burlington, VT
802-864-4553 x 130
acollette@burlingtonvt.gov

Barry Simays
Battalion Chief, Fire Marshal
Fire Marshal's Office
132 North Ave.
Burlington, VT
802-864-5577 x 1
bsimays@burlingtonvt.gov

Troy Ruggles
Battalion Chief, Training and Safety
Training Office
132 North Ave.
Burlington, VT
802-658-1491
truggles@burlingtonvt.gov

Meghan Sweeney
Administrative and Accounting Assistant
Central Fire Station
136 S. Winooski Ave
Burlington, VT
802-864-4554
msweeney@burlingtonvt.gov

Staff on Shift

Patrick Murphy
Battalion Chief, A Shift
136 South Winooski Ave
Burlington, VT
802-598-2915
pmurphy@burlingtonvt.gov

Robert Plante
Deputy Chief, B Shift
136 South Winooski Ave.
Burlington, VT
802-316-1249
rplante@burlingtonvt.gov

Jared R. Grenon
Deputy Chief, C Shift
136 South Winooski Ave.
Burlington, VT
802-316-0185
jgrenon@burlingtonvt.gov