Police Department

Committee to Review Policing Policies

 

Agendas and supporting documents for the committee can be found here.

 

The City Council resolution establishing the committee and laying out it's role can be found here.

 

Committee Members

2 members of the City Council to be appointed by the City Council President in consultation with the Public Safety Committee Chair

Joan Shannon

jshannon@burlingtonvt.gov

Perri Freeman

pfreeman@burlingtonvt.gov

2 members from the Administration to be appointed by the Mayor

Jordan Redell

jredell@burlingtonvt.gov

Jon Murad

jmurad@bpdvt.org

2 members from the Police Commission to be appointed by the Chair of the Police Commission

Randall Harp

(chair)

rharp@burlingtonvt.gov

Jabuliani Gamache

jddgamache@gmail.com

2 members representing local communities of color

Vacant

 

Melo Grant

melogrant@gmail.com

1 member representing a local mental health/substance abuse provider

Kevin Rodgers

kevin.rodgers@uvm.edu

1 member representing a local domestic abuse service provider

Tom Nececkas

 tomn@stepsvt.org

1 member representing the local LGBT community

Carter Neubieser

jfcn.uvmprogparty@gmail.com

1 member from a local activist organization

Skyler Nash

nash.skyler@outlook.com

1 member from the Burlington Police Officers’ Association, to be appointed by the President of the BPOA

Vinnie Ross

vross@bpdvt.org

1 sworn officer with supervisory rank from the Burlington Police Department, to be appointed by the Chief of Police

Jesse Namdar

jnamdar@bpdvt.org

1 member of the Burlington community with a personal and professional background that would enrich the work of the committee

Jim Dunn

jimdunnvt@gmail.com