Code Enforcement

Permitting and Inspections Personnel

Permitting & Inspections
645 Pine Street, Ste. A
PO Box 849
Burlington, VT  05402-0849

Phone: (802) 863-0442
FAX: (802) 652-4221


Permitting & Inspections Director

William Ward, Director of Permitting & Inspections
wward@burlingtonvt.gov

Zoning Division

Scott Gustin, AICP, CFM, Division Manager
sgustin@burlingtonvt.gov

Mary O'Neil, AICP, Principal Planner
mconeil@burlingtonvt.gov

Ryan Morrison, Associate Planner
rmorrison@burlingtonvt.gov

Ted Miles, Interim Code Compliance Officer/Zoning Specialist
tmiles@burlingtonvt.gov

Charlene Orton, Administrator for Zoning
corton@burlingtonvt.gov

Layne Darfler, Planning Technician
ldarfler@burlingtonvt.gov

Ali Davis, Zoning Clerk
adavis@burlingtonvt.gov

Trades Division

Brad Biggie, Building Inspector
bbiggie@burlingtonvt.gov

Kim Ianelli, Building Inspector
kianelli@burlingtonvt.gov

Tim Hennessey, Electrical Inspector
thennessey@burlingtonvt.gov

John Ryan, Plumbing Inspector
jryan@burlingtonvt.gov

Celeste Crowley, Permitting Administrator
ccrowley@burlingtonvt.gov

Housing Division

Patricia Wehman, Division Manager
pwehman@burlingtonvt.gov

Timothy Ahonen, Health & Housing Inspector
tahonen@burlingtonvt.gov

Steve Cormier, Health & Housing Inspector
scormier@burlingtonvt.gov

Ita Meno, Health & Housing Inspector
imeno@burlingtonvt.gov

Matthew Perry, Health & Housing Inspector
mperry@burlingtonvt.gov

Cara Simoneau, Housing Administrator
csimoneau@burlingtonvt.gov