Code Enforcement

Permitting and Inspections Personnel

Permitting & Inspections
645 Pine Street, Ste. A
PO Box 849
Burlington, VT  05402-0849

Phone: (802) 863-0442
FAX: (802) 652-4221


Permitting & Inspections Director

William Ward, Director of Permitting & Inspections
wward@burlingtonvt.gov

  • Oversees and directs the Department of Permitting & Inspections

Zoning Division

Scott Gustin, AICP, CFM, Division Manager
sgustin@burlingtonvt.gov

  • Manages the Zoning Division

Mary O'Neil, AICP, Principal Planner
mconeil@burlingtonvt.gov

  • Zoning permits and Certified Local Government coordinator

Ryan Morrison, Associate Planner
rmorrison@burlingtonvt.gov

  • Zoning permits

Ted Miles, Zoning Enforcement Officer
tmiles@burlingtonvt.gov

  • Zoning enforcement and inspections

Charlene Orton, Administrator for Zoning
corton@burlingtonvt.gov

  • Certificates of occupancy and zoning complaints

Layne Darfler, Permit Technician
ldarfler@burlingtonvt.gov

  • Zoning applications, payments, and permit release

Ali Davis, Zoning Clerk
adavis@burlingtonvt.gov

  • Zoning applications, payments, and permit release

Trades Division

Brad Biggie, Building Inspector
bbiggie@burlingtonvt.gov

  • Building permits

Kim Ianelli, Building Inspector
kianelli@burlingtonvt.gov

  • Building permits

Tim Hennessey, Electrical Inspector
thennessey@burlingtonvt.gov

  • Electrical permits

John Ryan, Plumbing Inspector
jryan@burlingtonvt.gov

  • Plumbing and mechanical permits

Celeste Crowley, Permitting Administrator
ccrowley@burlingtonvt.gov

  • Trades applications and payments

Housing Division

Patricia Wehman, Division Manager
pwehman@burlingtonvt.gov

  • Manages the Housing Division, Deputy Health Officer

Timothy Ahonen, Health & Housing Inspector
tahonen@burlingtonvt.gov

  • Routine and complaint driven minimum housing inspections

Steve Cormier, Health & Housing Inspector
scormier@burlingtonvt.gov

  • Routine and complaint driven minimum housing inspections

Ita Meno, Health & Housing Inspector
imeno@burlingtonvt.gov

  • Routine and complaint driven minimum housing inspections

Matthew Perry, Health & Housing Inspector
mperry@burlingtonvt.gov

  • Routine and complaint driven minimum housing inspections, some zoning inspections

Cara Simoneau, Housing Administrator
csimoneau@burlingtonvt.gov

  • Schedules minimum housing inspections and administers rental registration program