Department of Planning & Zoning

Staff Directory and Contact Details

Below are the names and contact details for staff in the Zoning Division of the Department of Permitting & Inspections. Feel free to contact the appropriate person:

Name Title Role

Phone (802)

Email
Scott Gustin, AICP, CFM Principal Planner for Development Review Development Review and Permitting, Conservation Board staff 865-7189 sgustin@burlingtonvt.gov
Ryan Morrison Associate Planner Development Review and Permitting 865-7190 rmorrison@burlingtonvt.gov
Mary O'Neil, AICP Principal Planner for Development Review Development Review and Permitting, CLG Coordinator 865-7556 mconeil@burlingtonvt.gov
Ted Miles Zoning Specialist Code Enforcement 864-8518 tmiles@burlingtonvt.gov
Charlene Orton Permitting & Inspections Administrator Code Enforcement Administration 540-1042 corton@burlingtonvt.gov

Layne Darfler

Planning Technician Technical Zoning Info, Permit Applications 865-7188 ldarfler@burlingtonvt.gov
Alison Davis Zoning Clerk General Zoning Info, Permit Applications 865-7188

adavis@burlingtonvt.gov