Human Resources

Human Resources

The mission of the City of Burlington Human Resources Department is to provide excellent services to attract, develop, motivate, retain and serve a diverse workforce within a supportive and culturally competent work environment.

The City of Burlington Human Resources Department supports City employees and managers by providing service and consultation in the areas of: labor and employee relations, employment and recruiting, benefits administration, workers' compensation, wellness activities, employee development, and legal compliance. Our department also supports the Human Resources Committee.

For Verification of Employment (VOE) or general questions, we aim to respond in 1-3 business days. Verify VOE and general requests to 802-540-2505 as we cannot guarantee fax transmissions will be recieved.

Human Resources Team

Kerin Durfee, Human Resources Director
kdurfee@burlingtonvt.gov
(802) 865-7150

Tony Berry, Human Resources Manager
tberry@burlingtonvt.gov | 802-864-1776
Departments: Fire, Clerks & Treasurer's Office, CEDO, Planning, Fletcher Free Library, Assessor, BCA, and Racial Equity, Inclusion & Belonging

Danielle Cota, Human Resources Manager
dcota@burlingtonvt.gov | 802-865-7139
Departments: Police, Innovation & Technology, Permitting & Inspections, Zoning, and Parks, Recreation & Waterfront 

Lynn Reagan, Human Resources Manager
lreagan@burlingtonvt.gov | 802-865-7148
Departments: Airport, Church Street Marketplace, Electric Department, Mayor’s Office, Attorney’s Office, Human Resources, and Public Works

Vanessa Santos Eugenio, Human Resources Talent, Development & Diversity Manager
veugenio@burlingtonvt.gov | 802-540-3057

Orieta Glozheni, Human Resources Generalist 
oglozheni@burlingtonvt.gov | 802-865-7145​

Jessie Anderson, Human Resources Administrative Coordinator
janderson@burlingtonvt.gov | 802-540-2505