STATEMENT OF VOTES ANNUAL CITY ELECTION March 5, 2013

At a meeting of the legal voters of Wards One, Two, Three, Four, Five, Six, and Seven of the City of Burlington, Vermont, legally warned and held, in said Wards on the

5th Day of March A.D. 2013

the votes for City Councilors, School Commissioners, Ward Clerk, Inspectors of Election and the questions submitted for consideration as hereinafter specified having been duly taken and canvassed, the results are as follows:

CITY OF BURLINGTON - OFFICIAL RESULTS OF 2013 ANNUAL CITY ELECTION - MARCH 5, 2013									
CITY COUNCILOR		W-1	W-2	W-3	W-4	W-5	W-6	W-7	
	SHARON FOLEY BUSHOR (I)	381							
Ward 1	TOM DERENTHAL (D)	165							
	Write-ins	7							
	JANE KNODELL (P)		269						
Ward 2	EMILY LEE (D)		243						
	Write-ins		3						
	VINCE BRENNAN (P)			329					
Ward 3	RONALD C. RULOFF (I)			72					
	Write-ins			5					
	DAVE HARTNETT (D)				913				
Ward 4	LOYAL PLOOF (L)				90				
	Write-ins				17				
	LARKIN FORNEY (G)					113			
Ward 5	JOAN SHANNON (D)					570			
waru 3	Write-ins					6			
Ward 6	NORMAN R. BLAIS (D)						415		
Walu 0	Write-ins						7		
	TOM AYRES (D)							542	
Ward 7	JIM ROBERT (R)							479	
	Write-ins							3	
SCHOOL COMMIS		W-1	W-2	W-3	W-4	W-5	W-6	W-7	
Ward 1	KEITH PILLSBURY	257							
vvaru 1	Write-ins	242							
Ward 2	MEREDITH WOODWARD KING		398						
	Write-ins		11						
Ward 3	LIZ CURRY			362					
	Write-ins			5					

CI	<u> TY OF BURLINGTON - OFFICIAL RESUL</u>	TS OF 20	13 ANN	UAL CIT	Y ELEC	CTION -	MARCI	1 5, 2013	
	SCOT SHUMSKI				337				
Ward 4	BEN TRUMAN				566				
	Write-ins				8				
Ward 5	MIRIAM STOLL					602			
waru 5	Write-ins					9			
Ward 6	ALAN MATSON						390		
	Write-ins						12		
W 15	GREG JENKINS							771	
Ward 7	Write-ins							39	
WARD CLERK		W-1	W-2	W-3	W-4	W-5	W-6	W-7	
Ward 3	CHARLIE GIANNONI			342					
	Write-ins			6					
INSPECTOR OF ELE	CTION	W-1	W-2	W-3	W-4	W-5	W-6	W-7	
	ALTANA BULLARD (I)	227							
Ward 1	KATHRYN DEBARI (D)	223							
	Write-ins	4							
Ward 2 (3 yr. term)	TIFFANY SILLIMAN (P)		378						
waru 2 (5 yr. term)	Write-ins		8						
Ward 2 (2 yr. term)	ANDREW CHAMPAGNE (D)		376						
ward 2 (2 yr. term)	Write-ins		3						
Ward 3 (3 yr. term)	CATHERINE "KIT" ANDREWS (P)			348					
	Write-ins			4					
Ward 3 (1 yr. term)	Write-ins			35					
Ward 4 (3 yr. term)	GEORGE GAMACHE (D)				898				
waru 4 (3 yr. term)	Write-ins				13				
Ward 4 (1 yr. term)	Write-ins				52				
Ward 5 (3 yr. term)	ELISA NELSON (D)					622			
waiu 5 (5 yi. teriii)	Write-ins					1			
Ward 5 (2 yr. term)	MICHAEL HEALY (I)					580			
waiu 5 (2 yi. teriii)	Write-ins					4			
Ward 6	Write-ins						31		
Ward 7	LEO J. GRENON (R)							788	
	Write-ins							19	

CITY OF BURLINGTON - OFFICIAL RESULTS OF 2013 ANNUAL CITY ELECTION - MARCH 5, 2013

Question 1 School Budget		W-2	W-3	W-4	W-5	W-6	W-7	Totals	Percent
	/es 411	391	305	463	466	299	405	2,740	57.41%
	No 146	109	112	596	262	190	618	2,033	42.59%
Question 2 Opposition to Tar Sands Oil									
	/es 418	416	328	599	525	342	555	3,183	67.71%
	No 133	81	94	439	192	133	446	1,518	32.29%

VOTER TURNOUT	W-1	W-2	W-3	W-4	W-5	W-6	W-7	Totals
TOTAL VOTES CAST	567	505	439	1,059	735	489	1,045	4,839
# ABSENT BLTS REQUESTED	83	105	76	147	91	96	173	771
# ABSENT BLTS VOTED	63	74	66	119	74	76	135	607
REGISTERED VOTERS	6,233	5,738	6,248	4,205	5,299	5,355	4,271	37,349
% OF REGISTERED VOTED	9.10%	8.80%	7.03%	25.18%	13.87%	9.13%	24.47%	12.96%

The foregoing returns were signed by the following election officials:

WARD 1	Susan Alenick, Ward Clerk; Altana Bullard, Linda Sheehey, and Leo P. Yandow, Inspectors of Election
WARD 2	Wendy Coe, Ward Clerk; Jean Berthiuame, Megan Humphrey, and Marlene Phillips, Inspectors of Election
WARD 3	Damon Lane, Ward Clerk; Charles Giannoni, Jr., Rochelle Blouin, and Sara Jolen, Inspectors of Election
WARD 4	James Couture, Ward Clerk; Lee Gilbert, Richard R. Kelley, and Bill McNamara, Inspectors of Election
WARD 5	Nancy J. Nesbitt, Ward Clerk; Doug Dunbebin, Abigail Russell, and Elisa Nelson, Inspectors of Election
WARD 6	Linda Ayer, Ward Clerk; Adele Dienno, Mary Gade, and Mary Ellen Manock, Inspectors of Election
WARD 7	Diane Noyes, Ward Clerk; Linda C. Deliduka, Helen Hossley, and Connie Riley, Inspectors of Election
Attest:	

Scott Schrader

Assistant Chief Administrative Officer